Akron Area PRSA Board and Committees

2016 Akron PRSA Board And Committee -Small

2018 Board of Directors

Past President

Tina Boyes
betterkenmore@gmail.com

President

Angela D. Bennett
abennett@neomed.edu

President-Elect

Brian Newbacher
brian.newbacher@ohioturnpike.org

Secretary

Tracy Burt
tburt@akroncf.org

Treasurer

Whitney Prather

Director: Assembly Delegate

Ron Kirksey
ron.kirkcom@mac.com

Director: Assembly Delegate

Jennifer Kramer, APR
jlkramer@kent.edu

Director: Membership

Faye Nicholson, APR
otrudy@yahoo.com

Co-Directors: Programs

Wendy Turrell
wendyturrell137@gmail.com

Andrea Ferraro, APR
ferraran@mountunion.edu

Director: Student Chapters

Julie Miller, APR
jamiller@bw.edu

2018 Committee Chairs

Accreditation Chair

Nora Jacobs, APR
norajacobsapr@gmail.com

Advocacy & Ethics/Senior Practitioner Chair

Ron Kirksey
ron.kirkcom@mac.com

Diversity & Inclusion Chair

Jared Slanina
jslanina@neomed.edu 

Sponsorship Chair

Angela Bennett
abennett@neomed.edu

Website Co-Chairs

Ralph J. Davila, APR
rjdavila2003@yahoo.com

Cristine Boyd, APR                                                                                                                    cristine@acuitycrew.com

Social Media Chair

Samantha Hickey
shickey@neomed.edu

Young Pros Chair

TBD

YouToo Social Media Conference Chair

Cristine Boyd, APR                                                                                                              cristine@acuitycrew.com

Chapter Administrator

Lianne Fowler
akronprsa@gmail.com